Six Eagles Tabbed With ECFC All-Academic Honors

Whittingham, VT - The Eastern Collegiate Football Conference  is proud to announce the 2011 All-Academic honorees. Husson boasts 6 football players in the list of forty-five student-athletes who participated during the 2011 season that are receiving recognition. To be honored, a student-athlete must have reached sophomore academic standing, have participated a minimum of two years with the team and achieved a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.30.

The list of Husson Athletes includes:

Jack Hersom Sr.    Elementary Education Sidney, ME
Kyle Vanidestine Sr.    Physical Education Bangor, ME
Ben Foss So.    Sport Management Wales, ME
Devin Sherman So.    Criminal Justice Benton, ME
Brandon Hethcoat So.    Criminal Justice/Psych North Yarmouth, ME
Cody Ziegenfus So.    Physical Theraphy Oakland, ME

For the complete list and the full write-up, click here.