Staff Directory

Husson University Department of Athletics
1 College Circle
Bangor, ME 04401
Office: 207-941-7026
Fax: 207-973-1015
Email: athletics@husson.edu
Sports Medicine Fax Number: 207-973-1018


Administration/Director's Office

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Pergolizzi Director of Athletics
207-973-1069 pergolizzif@husson.edu
Janice Clark Administrative Coordinator
207-941-7026 clarkja@husson.edu
TBD Assistant to the Director of Athletics
207-973-1042

Deputy/Assistant Athletics Directors

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA Deputy Director/Academic Liaison
Janine Gmitter Assistant AD/Senior Woman Administrator
207-941-7021 gmitterj@husson.edu
Jason Harvey Assistant AD/Facilities
207-992-4948 harveyja@husson.edu
Greg Winston Faculty Athletic Representative
207-941-7018 winstong@husson.edu

Academic Center

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA Deputy Director/Academic Liaison

Aquatics

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Butch Babin Director
207-973-1098 babinb@husson.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Janine Gmitter Head Athletic Trainer
207-941-7021 gmitterj@husson.edu
Darci Dickison Assistant Athletic Trainer
207-941-7021 dickisond@husson.edu
Evan Paradis Assistant Athletic Trainer
207-941-7021 paradise@husson.edu
Mason Roy Athletic Training Assistant
207-941-7021 gmitterj@husson.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Terren Hall Director
207-992-4928 hallt@husson.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Grant Caserta Coordinator
207-973-1027 casertag@husson.edu

Event Management

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Taylor Ewen Coordinator
207-941-7155 ewent@husson.edu

Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Harvey Assistant AD for Facilities
207-992-4948 harveyja@husson.edu
Brandon Portwine Assistant Director
207-992-4948 portwineb@husson.edu
MIke Craig Assistant
207-941-7118 craigm@husson.edu

Intramurals

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Taylor Ewen Director
207-941-7155 ewent@husson.edu

Marketing & Promotions

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Madeline Hoeppner Coordinator
207-941-7197 hoeppnerm@husson.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kaelyn Angelo Director
207-973-1040 angelok@husson.edu
Thomas Branch Assistant/Historian
207-973-1040 brancht@husson.edu
Reid Durost Assistant/Voice of the Eagles
207-973-1040 durostr@husson.edu
Caitlin Burchill Assistant
207-973-1040 burchillc@husson.edu
Barrett Dionne Assistant
207-973-1040 sportsinfo@husson.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marissa Wehr Head Coach
724-991-5047 wehrm@husson.edu
Payson Nichols Student Assistant
Ben McGinnis Student Assistant

Swan Center

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nat Clark Director
207-941-7029 clarkna@husson.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Harvey Head Coach
207-992-4948 harveyja@husson.edu
Jason Folsom Bench/Catchers Coach
207-992-4948 harveyja@husson.edu
Pat Moran Pitching Coach
207-992-4948 moranp@husson.edu
Brandon Portwine First Base Coach
207-992-4948 portwineb@husson.edu
Shawn Smith Outfield Coach
207-992-4948 harveyja@husson.edu

Basketball (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Warren Caruso Head Coach
207-992-1963 carusow@husson.edu
John Clark Assistant Coach
207-992-1963 clarkjohn@husson.edu
Brad Libby Assistant Coach
207-992-1963 libbybr@husson.edu
Mike McCaffrey Assistant Coach
207-992-1963 mccaffreym@husson.edu
Matt Dube Student Assistant
207-992-1963 dubema@husson.edu

Basketball (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kissy Walker Head Coach
207-941-7019 walkerk@husson.edu
Randy Dodge Assistant Coach
207-941-7019 dodger@husson.edu
Matt MacKenzie Assistant Coach
207-941-7019 mackenziem@husson.edu
Jenn Folsom Assistant Coach
207-941-7019 folsomj@husson.edu
Scott Cunningham Assistant Coach
207-941-7019 walkerk@husson.edu

Cheer & Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hillary Hoyt Head Coach
207-323-6973 hoyth@husson.edu

Cross Country (Men's & Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Goupee Head Coach
207-973-1039 goupeek@husson.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Madeline Hoeppner Head Coach
207-941-7197 hoeppnerm@husson.edu
Kalli Pulkkinen Assistant Coach
207-941-7197 pulkkinsenk@husson.edu
Annika Durrell Student Assistant
207-941-7197 durrella@husson.edu
Melissa Souza Student Assistant
207-941-7197 souzam@husson.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gabby Price Head Coach
207-941-7025 football@husson.edu
Nat Clark Assistant HC/Special Teams Coordinator/OL
207-941-7029 clarkna@husson.edu
Grant Caserta Defensive Coordinator/DB Coach
207-973-1027 casertag@husson.edu
Fred Lower Outside Receivers Coach
207-941-7155 football@husson.edu
Nate Quirion Running Backs Coach
207-941-7155 quirionn@husson.edu
Ryan Weston Tight Ends Coach
207-941-7155 football@husson.edu
Ed Mestieri Linebackers Coach
207-941-7155 mestierie@husson.edu
Don Farnham Rovers Coach
207-941-7155 farnhamd@husson.edu
Taylor Ewen Defensive Line Coach/Video Coordinator
207-941-7155 ewent@husson.edu
PJ Dowe Inside Receivers Coach
207-941-7155 dowep@husson.edu

Golf (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Dugas Head Coach
207-941-7091 dugasm@husson.edu
Bruce MacGregor Assistant Coach
207-941-7091 macgregorb@husson.edu
Jim Lemieux Assistant Coach
207-941-7091 lemieuxj@husson.edu

Golf (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Dugas Head Coach
207-941-7091 dugasm@husson.edu
Lori Frost Assistant Coach
207-941-7091 frostl@husson.edu
Staci Creech Assistant Coach
207-941-7091 dugasm@husson.edu

Soccer (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gavin Penny Interim Head Coach
207-973-1041 pennyg@husson.edu
Brian Potter Student Assistant
207-973-1041 potterbr@husson.edu
Andy Stevick Student Assistant
207-941-1041 stevicka@husson.edu

Soccer (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Cummings Head Coach
207-941-7875 cummingsa@husson.edu
Randy Gifford Assistant Coach
207-941-7875 giffordr@husson.edu
Desir'ee Hamler Student Assistant
207-941-7875 hamlerd@husson.edu
Kristyn Heuslein Student Assistant
207-941-7875 heusleink@husson.edu

Lacrosse (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Craig Head Coach
207-941-7118 craigm@husson.edu
Mark Nardelli Assistant Coach
781-702-0093 nardellim@husson.edu

Lacrosse (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Madeline Hoeppner Head Coach
207-941-7197 hoeppnerm@husson.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Terren Hall Head Coach
207-992-4928 hallt@husson.edu
Terry Hall Infield/Hitting Coach
207-992-4928 hallte@husson.edu
Dr. Lee Speronis Outfield Coach
207-941-7171 speronisl@husson.edu
Kayla Merrill Student Assistant
207-992-4928 merrillk@husson.edu

Swimming & Diving (Men's & Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Butch Babin Head Coach
207-973-1098 babinb@husson.edu
Jeff Wren Assistant Coach
207-973-1098 wrenje@husson.edu

Track & Field (Women's Indoor/Men's & Women's Outdoor)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Goupee Head Coach/Distance Coach
207-973-1039 goupeek@husson.edu
Kyle Lillie Throws Coach
207-582-3887 lilliek@husson.edu
Dana Seekins Pole Vault/Hurdles Coach
207-249-9567 seekinsd@husson.edu
Leo Kashian Sprints/Jumps Coach
207-973-1039 kashianl@husson.edu

Tennis (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Warren Head Coach
warrenj@husson.edu
Renee Foster Assistant Coach
fosterr@husson.edu
Cindi Howard Assistant Coach
warrenj@husson.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jodie Fairbank Head Coach
207-941-7012 fairbankj@husson.edu
Mark Moran Assistant Coach
207-992-4922 moranma@husson.edu
Alexandra deHertogh Student Assistant
207-941-7012 dehertogha@husson.edu
Ryan Hood Student Assistant
207-941-7012 hoodr@husson.edu