Staff Directory

Husson University Department of Athletics
1 College Circle
Bangor, ME 04401
Office: 207-941-7026
Fax: 207-973-1015
Email: athletics@husson.edu
Sports Medicine Fax Number: 207-973-1018


Administration/Director's Office

Name Title Phone Email
Frank Pergolizzi Director of Athletics 207-973-1069 pergolizzif@husson.edu
Janice Clark Administrative Coordinator 207-941-7026 clarkja@husson.edu

Deputy/Assistant Athletics Directors

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Gettler Deputy Director/Academic Liaison 207-973-1041 gettlerj@husson.edu
Janine Gmitter Assistant AD/Senior Woman Administrator 207-941-7021 gmitterj@husson.edu
Jason Harvey Assistant AD/Facilities & Game Operations 207-992-4948 harveyja@husson.edu
Greg Winston Faculty Athletic Representative 207-941-7018 winstong@husson.edu

Academic Center

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Gettler Deputy Director of Athletics - Academic Liaison 207-973-1041 gettlerj@husson.edu
Marsh Gray Student-Athlete Academic Services Coordinator 207-941-7118 graymars@husson.edu

Aquatics

Name Title Phone Email
Butch Babin Director 207-973-1098 babinb@husson.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Janine Gmitter Head Athletic Trainer 207-941-7021 gmitterj@husson.edu
Darci Dickison Assistant Athletic Trainer 207-941-7021 dickisond@husson.edu
Evan Paradis Assistant Athletic Trainer 207-941-7021 paradise@husson.edu
Mason Roy Athletic Training Assistant 207-941-7021 gmitterj@husson.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone Email
Terren Hall Director 207-992-4928 hallt@husson.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone Email
Grant Caserta Coordinator 207-973-1027 casertag@husson.edu

Facilities & Operations

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Harvey Assistant AD for Facilities & Game Operations 207-992-4948 harveyja@husson.edu
Brandon Portwine Assistant Director 207-992-4948 portwineb@husson.edu
TBA Event Management Coordinator 207-941-7155 TBA

Marketing & Promotions

Name Title Phone Email
Madeline Hoeppner Coordinator 207-941-7197 hoeppnerm@husson.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Nicholas Petrone Director 207-973-1040 petronen@husson.edu
Thomas Branch Assistant/Historian 207-973-1040 brancht@husson.edu
Reid Durost Assistant 207-973-1040 durostr@husson.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
TBD Head Coach TBA TBA

Swan Center

Name Title Phone Email
Nat Clark Director 207-941-7029 clarkna@husson.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Harvey Head Coach 207-992-4948 harveyja@husson.edu
Jason Folsom Bench Coach 207-992-4948 harveyja@husson.edu
Brandon Portwine Assistant Coach 207-992-4948 portwineb@husson.edu
Shawn Smith Assistant Coach 207-992-4948 harveyja@husson.edu

Basketball (Men's)

Name Title Phone Email
Warren Caruso Head Coach 207-992-1963 carusow@husson.edu
Brad Libby Assistant Coach 207-992-1963 libbybr@husson.edu
John Clark Assistant Coach 207-992-1963 clarkjohn@husson.edu
Mike McCaffrey Assistant Coach 207-992-1963 carusow@husson.edu
Scott Cunningham Assistant Coach 207-992-1963 carusow@husson.edu

Basketball (Women's)

Name Title Phone Email
Kissy Walker Head Coach 207-941-7019 walkerk@husson.edu
Randy Dodge Assistant Coach 207-941-7019 dodger@husson.edu
Matt MacKenzie Assistant Coach 207-941-7019 mackenziem@husson.edu
Jenn Folsom Assistant Coach 207-941-7019 folsomj@husson.edu

Cheer and Dance

Name Title Phone Email
Hillary Hoyt Head Coach 207-323-6973 hoyth@husson.edu

Cross Country (Men's & Women's)

Name Title Phone Email
Kate Goupee Head Coach 207-973-1039 goupeek@husson.edu
Joe Capehart Assistant Coach 207-973-1039 capehartj@husson.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Madeline Hoeppner Head Coach 207-941-7197 hoeppnerm@husson.edu
Kalli Pulkkinen Assistant Coach 207-941-7197 pulkkinsenk@husson.edu
Annika Durrell Graduate Assistant 207-941-7197 durrella@husson.edu
Melissa Souza Graduate Assistant 207-941-7197 souzam@husson.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Gabby Price Head Coach 207-941-7025 football@husson.edu
Nat Clark Assistant HC/Special Teams Coordinator/OL 207-941-7029 clarkna@husson.edu
Grant Caserta Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs Coach 207-973-1027 casertag@husson.edu
Fred Lower Outside Receivers Coach 207-941-7155 football@husson.edu
Nate Quirion Running Backs Coach 207-941-7155 quirionn@husson.edu
Ryan Weston Tight Ends Coach TBA football@husson.edu
Ed Mestieri Linebackers Coach 207-941-7155 mestierie@husson.edu
Don Farnham Rovers Coach 207-941-7155 farnhamd@husson.edu
Taylor Ewen Defensive Line Coach 207-941-7155 ewent@husson.edu
P.J. Dowe Inside Receivers Coach 207-941-7155 dowep@husson.edu

Golf (Men's)

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Dugas Head Coach 207-941-7091 dugasm@husson.edu
Bruce MacGregor Assistant Coach 207-941-7091 macgregorb@husson.edu

Golf (Women's)

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Dugas Head Coach 207-941-7091 dugasm@husson.edu
Staci Creech Assistant Coach 207-941-7091 dugasm@husson.edu

Soccer (Men's)

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Gettler Head Coach 207-973-1041 gettlerj@husson.edu
Gavin Penny Assistant Coach 207-973-1041 pennyg@husson.edu
Brian Potter Graduate Assistant 207-973-1041 potterbr@husson.edu
Andy Stevick Student Assistant 207-941-1041 stevicka@husson.edu

Soccer (Women's)

Name Title Phone Email
Amanda Cummings Head Coach 207-941-7875 cummingsa@husson.edu
Randy Gifford Assistant Coach 207-941-7875 giffordr@husson.edu
Desir'ee Hamler Graduate Assistant 207-941-7875 hamlerd@husson.edu
Kristyn Heuslein Graduate Assistant 207-941-7875 heusleink@husson.edu

Lacrosse (Men's)

Name Title Phone Email
Marsh Gray Head Coach 207-941-7118 graymars@husson.edu
Mark Nardelli Assistant Coach 781-702-0093 nardellim@husson.edu
Matt Reynolds Assistant Coach 207-941-7118 graymars@husson.edu

Lacrosse (Women's)

Name Title Phone Email
Madeline Hoeppner Head Coach 207-941-7197 hoeppnerm@husson.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Terren Hall Head Coach 207-992-4928 hallt@husson.edu
Terry Hall Infield/Hitting Coach 207-992-4928 hallte@husson.edu
Dr. Lee Speronis Outfield Coach 207-941-7171 speronisl@husson.edu
Kayla Merrill Student Assistant 207-992-4928 merrillk@husson.edu

Swimming & Diving (Men's & Women's)

Name Title Phone Email
Butch Babin Head Coach 207-973-1098 babinb@husson.edu
Jeff Wren Assistant Coach 207-973-1098 wrenje@husson.edu
Juliet Cobb Diving Coach 207-973-1098 cobbj@husson.edu
Julia Andracki Graduate Assistant 207-973-1098 andrackij@husson.edu

Track & Field (Women's Indoor/Men's & Women's Outdoor)

Name Title Phone Email
Kate Goupee Head Coach/Distance Coach 207-973-1039 goupeek@husson.edu
Joe Capehart Sprints/Jumps Coach 207-973-1039 capehartj@husson.edu
Dana Seekins Pole Vault/Hurdles Coach 207-249-9567 seekinsd@husson.edu

Tennis (Women's)

Name Title Phone Email
Josh Warren Head Coach warrenj@husson.edu
Renee Foster Assiatant Coach fosterr@husson.edu
Cindi Howard Assistant Coach warrenj@husson.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Jodie Fairbank Head Coach 207-941-7012 fairbankj@husson.edu
Mark Moran Assistant Coach 207-992-4922 moranma@husson.edu
Alexandra de Hertogh Graduate Assistant 207-941-7012 dehertogha@husson.edu
Ryan Hood Student Assistant 207-941-7012 hoodr@husson.edu